Three links for accessibility: 1.This page may use proprietary software. Go here to the download software webpage. 2.. 3.Request help for accessing this page through email.

Board of Registration; Administration of IRSS

Board of Registration:


The Indiana Registry of Soil Scientists is managed by the Board of Registration for Soil Scientists, a five-member Board appointed by the Governor. Four of the members are Registered Professional Soil Scientists whose addresses and telephone numbers appear in the Roster. Currently, they are:



Term Expires:
Robert Jones
Prof. Jessi Haeft
Tom A. Eickholtz
North Private Consultant
Rebecca Langford
South Private Consultant
Linda Mauller
Non-Soil Scientist

IC 25-31.5-2-4

Terms of Members
(a) Each board member serves a term of four (4) years.
(b) A board member may serve until the member's successor is appointed and qualified under this chapter.

(c) A board member may not serve more than two (2) consecutive terms.

Administration of IRSS:

The program is administered by the Office of Indiana State Chemist on the Purdue University campus:

Indiana Registry of Soil Scientists
Office of Indiana State Chemist
Purdue University
175 S. University Street
West Lafayette, IN  47907-2063
Telephone: 765-494-1492
Fax: 765-494-4331

The Administrative Advisor in the Office of Indiana State Chemist is Matthew E. Pearson. If you, as a user of soil information, have questions about the program, or concerns about the work done by a Registered Soil Scientist, contact IRSS (contact information shown above).